The Local Organising Committee is made up of a variety of individuals, all with a healthy interest in Gaelic culture and heritage. We are always looking for new members to get involved and help to create a successful Mod 2019.

If you are interested then please get in touch by contacting

The current committee is made up of the following people:

  • Donald Iain Brown – Convenor
  • Angus Ferguson – Vice Convenor
  • Helen MacNeil – Vice Convenor
  • Graeme Soutar
  • Simon MacQuarrie
  • Kirsteen Duggan
  • Rosemary Ward
  • Shelagh Campbell
  • Eilidh Laing
  • Eric Morrison
  • Graeme MacDiarmid
  • Alison Richardson
  • Donalda McComb
  • Naomi Buchanan
  • Jennifer McHarrie
  • Celina Boyle
  • Mags Sproat

We are also very grateful for the support from Glasgow City Council and Glasgow Life, with various members of their staff assisting with Mod related activity and active members of the Local Organising Committee.

  • Feargal Dalton – SNP Councillor – Champion for Gaelic
  • Donald MacPhee – Gaelic Development Officer, Glasgow City Council
  • Donna MacLean – Gaelic Project Officer, Glasgow City Council
  • Natalie Boyle – Major Events Lead, Glasgow Life
  • Stephen Foster – Learning Coordinator – Glasgow Life
  • Rona MacDonald – Gaelic Arts Officer – Glasgow Life